Travellers’ Reviews

Home / Travellers’ Reviews

“BCN Fashion House”
Avec nos enfants, nous y avons passé un séjour magnifique dans un cadre chaleureux. C’est un havre de tranquillité et de convivialité. Nous allons y retourner en été pour des siestas ombragées dans le patio.
Chaman Paris, France. April 24, 2013


“Staff, location, friendliness, hotel character. Terrific small hotel.”
It was excellent value, with very friendly and helpful staff. Neat clean and lovely presentation. Great location. Very nice breakfast available. Would love to return.
Peter S. Australia, April 06, 2013


“Veramente fantastico!!!la vera alternativa al solito Hotel.“
Carinissimo e pulitissimo,accoglienza fantastica,metro’ sotto casa,massima disponibilità e simpatia da parte di Sandro Mara e Francesco.
Insomma il modo migliore per vivere la fantastica Barcellona in una bellissima location!!!!!
Maurizio e Anna Pia, Napoli, Italia, 15 marzo 2013


“Nice, quiet, beautiful place to stay in BCN”
We stayed again in Fashion house with wife and had very beautiful trip in Barcelona. Very clean and nice rooms, perfect service, fruitfull and sweet breakfast and most of all VERY VERY NICE AND RELAXED PEOPLE in Fashion House! Thank you again! We are coming back! Perfect place for any trip in Barcelona, culture, sea, buildings, squares or shopping!
Marek from Prague, Czech Republic , 13 February 2013


“Excellent petit hôtel de charme du style moderne!!!
Excellent établissement, très bien entretenu!!. Emplacement idéal au centre ville, 5min à pied de la Plaza Cataluña, la plus connu de Barcelone. Personnel très efficace, toujours souriant et accueillant, grande amabilité de tous. Une terrasse superbe où on peut prendre un royal petit déjeuner avec un buffet varié et delicieux.Les chambres sont spacieuses et très propres, elles sont entretenues quotidiennement ainsi que les salles de bain.
Merci Fashion House, nous allons le recommender à tout le monde et nous reviendrons bientôt!!!
Unisonok, Paris, France, 23 janvier 2013


“What a nice stay!”
perfectly located, clean and super easy, the bcn fashion house is one of my favourite places in Barça! The hosts are helpful, very nice and fine connoisseurs of the city cultural and night life. They are also helpful with any practicalities as restaurants and tourist tips. I will definitively return and I also sent my parents there for a week end in the past (they’ve been very well welcomed)
Diana, Venice, Italy , 17 December 2012


“Casa”
Mi sono sentita a casa. l’accoglienza è familiare e i consigli per la città sono davvero ottimi..la verandina è geniale, la vorrei anche a casa e, cosa non da poco, i letti sono comodi!! anche senza il bagno in camera ci si trova bene, i servizi fuori sono puliti e li ho sempre trovati liberi anche se le stanze erano al completo. anche la posizione è strategica, si può arrivare a piedi in tutti i luoghi di maggiore interesse e a 2 passi c’è un quartierino pedonale e molto vivo.mi avevano già detto che si stava bene al fashion house, confermo e continuerò a consigliarlo..
ah, una cosa importante: il rapporto qualità/prezzo è ottimo
Lucia, Firenze, Italia, 21 noviembre 2012


“Sehr empfehlenswert für viele Gründe.”
Ich hatte für eine Woche nach einem nicht so angenehme Erfahrung in einem anderen Teil der Stadt und von dem Moment an, als wir ankamen BCN Fashion House war der perfekte Ort zum übernachten. Das B&B selbst ist wunderschön und makellos sauber, sehr ruhig und das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit. In Bezug auf die Lage, war es in fußläufiger Entfernung von allem, aber auch nur ein paar Meter entfernt von der U-Bahnstation entfernt. Wir hatten ein unerfreulicher Zwischenfall, bei dem meine Tante der Räuber im gotischen Viertel kämpfen und bei der Rückkehr zum sichereres Nachbarschaft um BCN Fashion House erlaubt uns, machen Sie es sich gemütlich und genießen Sie die Ruhe auf unserer Reise. Ich würde nicht zögern, hier wieder zu übernachten.
Jay, München, Deutschland, 2. November 2012


“Highly Recommended for lots of reasons”
I booked in for a week after a not so pleasant experience in another part of the city and from the moment we arrived BCN Fashion House was the perfect place to stay. The B&B itself is gorgeous, spotlessly clean, very quiet and the staff were very approachable. Location wise, it was within walking distance to everywhere but also only a few metres away from a metro station. We had an unfortunate incident where my Aunty had to fight off a robber in the Gothic Quarter and returning to the much safer neighbourhood around BCN fashion house allowed us to settle in and enjoy the rest of our trip. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jay. Munich, Germany. November 2, 2012


“Bello”
Siamo stati veramente bene, Barcellona è bellissima e il Bcn Fashion House ha contribuito a rendere la nostra vacanza veramente speciale! La posizione della struttura è ideale, la suite accogliente, luminosa, spaziosa e con letti molto comodi. Se dovessimo tornare a Barcellona non avremo dubbi su dove alloggiare.
Robi, Palazzuolo sul Sieno, Italia, commento scritto Il 2 Ottobre 2012


“Very nice “
Our stay at Fashion House was just great. We stayed there a total of 5 nights, 4 upon arriving in Barcelona and one night after touring the region by car. The guest house is super clean, the beds are very confortable. The outside terrace is a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city and we enjoyed breakfast, as well as an afternoon beer (bought at a convenient store ½ block away). The owners are incredibly helpful with maps, advice on using the Metro (which is only a few steps from the entry of the guest house), and even advice on restaurants; we enjoyed two wonderful meals at Casa Alfonso, just a block and ½ from the guest house. The location of the guest house is perfect, just blocks from the medieval center of town, and two blocks from Catalunya Square (Placa) where you can pick up a bus to the airport (pick-ups are every 10 minutes). Highly recomended
Bev and Karen, Lexington, Kentucky, USA. reviewed 23 September 2012


“Zeer prettig personeel en een heel prettige plek in Barcelona vlakbij een metrostation en op loopafstand van het centrum.”
Jaap, Amersfoort, Niederlande ,16. September 2012


“Tutto perfecto”
Sono stata al Fashion con mia figlia per tre notti e ci siamo trovate davvero bene. Straordinaria la posizione, ottima l’accoglienza, buona la colazione, e soprattutto molto bella la camera. Abbiamo prenotato una suite per avere il bagno in camera e sinceramente siamo state proprio bene. La camera è ampia, luminosa, silenziosa, dotata di ogni comfort. Bellissima la veranda con uso cucina dove abbiamo cenato l’ultima sera. Molto bella anche la terrazza dove viene servita la colazione. Il personale è gentile, disponibile e sempre molto sorridente. Insomma un posto che consiglio per la sua atmosfera e per la sua gradevolezza oltre che per la comodità. Il Fashion House si trova a pochi passi dalla fermata della metro, dalla stazione degli autobus diretti all’areoporto di Girona e dal centro di barcellona che a piedi è facilmente e piacevolmente visitabile. Se la nostra vacanza è riuscita molto del merito va a questo b&b, davvero perfetto e molto al di sopra delle nostre aspettative.
Alessandra, Assisi, Italia, commento scritto il 10 Settembre 2012


“Amazing oasis in the heart of Barcelona.”
My two teenage children and I stayed here for a week at the end of March. It was wonderful. I came from Abu Dhabi and they came from the U.S. We met for the week at this incredible guest house in the heart of the city. The staff were helpful and nice, breakfast was great. Very close to metro, bus and placa catalunya. We were even there for the riots on the 29th, and though the streets were in chaos the hotel was still peaceful and calm
JP, Abu Dhabi reviewed 10 April 2012


Our stay at Fashion House was fantastic. My 14 year-old son and 18 year-old daughter and I stayed for a week. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxing. There was a beautiful terrace that was an oasis in the midst of busy Barcelona. We will definitely be back!
Stacy Littleton, U.S.A. , 1 April 2012


“Very comfortable and friendly.”
It was our first visit to Barcelona , and luckily we stayed in fashion house – in the very downtown , which allowed us to see a lot in the city. We also enjoyed the contrast between +150 C in Barcelona and C -150 in Ukraine. Number 6 with two single beds were very comfortable, clean and well – exactly what we expected and asked for. Sharing a bathroom with other rooms was not a problem as there were so many guests in February. Hotel staff – friendly, professional , and very easy to find predupreditelnyy. Bylo location from the bus station as we had previously studied the cards online . Despite arriving at night , we were met by the manager and settled without any problems as reported by the hotel on our arrival details . Good communication issues ! Tiffin was very convenient and tasty. However, there are plenty of cozy cafes all around with European and Catalonian food for a reasonable price I really recommend the fashion house tour in Barcelona , especially those traveling for the first time.
Olena, Kyiv, Ukraine, March 12, 2012


“Très belle maison d’hotes très bien située”
Très bel appartement (belle hauteur sous plafond). Très bien placé, à 10 min de la plaza Catalunya. Wifi gratuit. Chambre spacieuse, calme. Il y a même un patio extérieur pour ceux qui souhaitent prendre leur petit déjeuner à la belle saison. Salle de bain et ménage faits quotidiennement.Très bon accueil. Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir.
Jebbs, Toulouse, France, 5 Dicembre 2011


“A lovely, relaxing place to stay”
My friend and I stayed at Fashion House for three nights in early September 2011. We loved it. From the friendly and helpful staff, to the very clean, bright and restful rooms, this place was a real gem. We shared a bathroom and this was absolutely fine. If you want a more private experience, then go with the private bathroom, but the shared bathroom was very clean and so close to the rooms, it didn’t matter at all that it was shared. The room we had looked out over the street and had a balcony. We really didn’t find it too noisy at all and the room was so spacious with wonderful high ceilings. The outside area is great, but we ventured out most of the time we were in Barcelona and didn’t get a chance to try the breakfast…It did look nice though! Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family..Great location too!
Anna, Sydney, Australia, September 2011


“Très bonne adresse!! Chaleureux et emplacement idéal!”
Un maison d’hôtes couleur locale : la vie de la rue associée au côté intime d’une maison avec son calme et son accueil.
La situation est exceptionnelle pour découvrir Barcelone à pieds si on le désire.
Le petit-déjeuner est vraiment à conseiller tant son rapport qualité/prix est excellent (quantité, service et présentation).
Le personnel est à l’écoute et à même de donner quantité de “bons tuyaux” pour visiter la ville .
Merci à la femme de ménage pour son travail impeccable !
Wangari, Marseille, France, 3 agosto 2011


“Comodidad y buena atención”
Llegué a Barcelona para buscar un lugar donde quedarme definitivamente, mientras encontraba mi casa actual estuve quedándome en Fashion House. Quedé muy contenta con el servicio y sobretodo con la atención. La gente muy disponible y las habitaciones perfectas. Recomiendo este lugar para quien quiera pasar unos dias agradables en Barcelona, la ubicación también ayuda a que todo sea más agradable.
Beatriz, Barcelona, España, 19 abril 2011


“..estando a gusto entre comodidad y familiaridad”
hola.
estuve con mi bebe`y con mi familia de visita unos dias.
Al llegar hemos estado recibidos por Mara y Sandro que muy amablemente nos adaptaroron la habitacion para las exigengias de mi bebe´de 5 meses.
hemos encontrado la habitacion muy bonita y comoda,sobre todo impecabilmete limpia, con cocina y baño particulares, aire acondicionado y tv satelitar.
A la mañana el desayuno viene servido en la terraza, a la sombra de las plantas…
Tambien la ubicacion es genial.. en pleno centro pero sin estrar en el caos tipico del verano barcelones…
Para mi ha sido el lugar ideal donde pasar esta semana… comodo y familiar a la vez.
Seguramente estos chicos se aseguraron un cliente abitual.
gracias
Micaela y bebe Ur, Alicante, España, 20 julio 2010

Check Availability Now!

Best Rates Guaranteed!

 

Calle Bruc 13, Principal 08010 Barcelona
telephone: (0034) 637904044
e-mail: info@bcnfashionhouse.com


wifi